Home      Fight Schedule     On the Record     Links


UFC Press Release

Portland, Ore. – UFC® returns to “The City of Roses” for the first time since 2009 on Saturday night. Here is what the stars of UFC FIGHT NIGHT®: LINEKER vs. DODSON had to say leading up to their bouts:

John Lineker – “I am a fan of John Dodson! I will try not to hurt him too bad.”

John Dodson – “The fight against Lineker is going to be one-sided, me moving around and hitting him a lot and Lineker is going to be swinging and missing. Poor dude. I’m going to knock him out, hopefully in the first round. If it goes any longer than that, he’s going to get really tired and it’s going to be a really boring fight.”

Will Brooks – “This fight with Alex will play out the same way it usually does for me. I’m going to go out there and out class him in every aspect of MMA and keep my winning streak going. He’s very loose and athletic when he competes, so that poses a few threats because you never know what he’ll do next. But, it’s also a weakness because he doesn’t fight with a plan or a purpose. After I win this fight, I’m looking to the winner of the (Michael) Johnson vs. Khabib fight. If I don’t get that fight, I’ll just look for anyone at the front of the line.”

Alex Oliveira – “He (Brooks) will try to grab me, but I am not going to let him. I will knock him out. I am sure that Will is trying to establish himself in the UFC, but it won’t be off of beating me.”

For more information or current fight news, visit www.ufc.com. All bouts live and subject to change.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT®: LINEKER vs. DODSON will air live on FS1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT on Saturday, Sept. 17, with the prelims kicking off the evening on FS1 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and on UFC FIGHT PASS® at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT.

About UFC®
UFC® is a premium global sports brand and the largest pay-per-view event provider in the world. Headquartered in Las Vegas with offices in London, Toronto, Sao Paulo and Singapore, UFC produces more than 40 live events annually that consistently sell out some of the most prestigious arenas around the globe. UFC programming is broadcast in over 156 countries and territories to more than 1.1 billion TV households worldwide in 29 different languages. UFC FIGHT PASS®, a digital subscription service, delivers exclusive live events, thousands of fights on-demand and original content to fans around the world. For more information, visit UFC.com and follow UFC at Facebook.com/UFC, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram: @UFC.

All Photos, Design, and Content © 2006-2017 NW Fightscene™, unless otherwise noted.

Any usage of content on this site is strictly prohibited without the express written consent of NW FightScene™.

Report any errors to webmaster@nwfightscene.com